Board of Directors

The TWCA Board of Directors is made up of seven members from each panel, all who serve staggered three-year terms. At the Annual Convention each March, the panels elect 2-3 members (depending on how many of the staggered terms have expired) to serve on the board while also appointing one board member to serve as a vice president/panel chair, and another to serve on the association’s Executive Committee.

In addition to the 63 board members elected by the panels and the President's Panel (7 members), the board also consists of TWCA’s president, president-elect, and all past presidents who remain members of the association. The TWCA currently has 31 living past presidents, making a total of 100 board members. Each year at its December meeting, the board elects an individual to serve as president-elect the following year. That individual will assume the duties of the president approximately 18 months later.

President: Kathy Turner Jones, Prairielands Groundwater Conservation District
President-elect: Walt Sears, Northeast Texas Municipal Water District
Immediate past president: Kent Satterwhite, Canadian River Municipal Water Authority

At the recent 2021 virtual annual convention and 2021 summer conference, several new board members were elected. Welcome to the TWCA board!

    • Craig Kalkomey, LJA Engineering
    • Mark Evans, North Harris Regional Water Authority
    • Sharon Citino, City of Houston
    • Jonathan Stinson, Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority
The TWCA presidential tree transitions during the Summer Conference. Congratulations to outgoing President Kent Satterwhite for leading the organization through an unprecedented year and welcome to new TWCA president Kathy Turner Jones! TWCA also has three new board members as of the summer board meeting. Congratulations to Jenna Covington (North Texas Municipal Water District) for being elected to the River Authorities Panel and to Larry Patterson (Upper Trinity Regional Water District) and Barney Austin (AquaStrategies) for being appointed to the President's Panel by TWCA President-Elect Walt Sears.

TWCA  I  (512) 472-7216

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software